Co-Chair of the Eurasian Youth Assembly was awarded a Letter of Thanks from the Secretary General

09/12/2020 22:41

Kristina Tatarnikova, Head of the Department of the General Secretariat of the Eurasian Peoples’ Assembly for Youth Cooperation, co-Chair of the Coordinating Council of the Eurasian Youth Assembly, was awarded a Letter of Thanks from Secretary General Andrey Belyaninov “For the activity and initiative in organizing international youth projects of the Eurasian Peoples’ Assembly”. The award ceremony was held today at the Assembly's headquarters in Moscow.

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank the leadership and staff of the Assembly for the opportunity to implement the educational project “EYA Lecture Hall”, - said Kristina Tatarnikova, speaking about the project that she manages. – Dear friends, join the Eurasian Youth Assembly. Our projects bring together representatives of Eurasian countries, students, leaders of public organizations, and members of creative teams on the online platform. New interesting meetings and discussions are ahead.”

The Coordinating Council develops strategic and program documents of the Eurasian Youth Assembly, interacts on behalf of the organization with state authorities, political parties and public associations, maintains international relations with non-governmental organizations, and also creates specialized committees for youth activities and monitors the implementation of long-term youth projects. The Coordinating Council of the Eurasian Youth Assembly is currently co-chaired by representatives of eight countries: the Russian Federation, the Republic of India, the Republic of Serbia, the Republic of Turkey, the State of Palestine, the Kyrgyz Republic, the Republic of Bulgaria, and the Republic of Benin.

The Eurasian Peoples’ Assembly is an international non-governmental organization that aims to form a public integration model for the sake of establishing peace and harmony through the development of multilateral cooperation and public (people's) diplomacy. Currently, the Assembly unites representatives of more than 40 countries.